Grateful Dead Live at Cow Palace on 1974-03-23


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Cow Palace on 1974-03-23,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 13, 2016,


Set 1

U.S. Blues
The Promised Land
Brown Eyed Women
Mexicali Blues
Tennessee Jed
Black Throated Wind
Scarlet Begonias
Beat It On Down The Line
It Must Have Been The Roses
El Paso
China Cat Sunflower ->
I Know You Rider
Weather Report Suite Prelude ->
Weather Report Suite Part ->
Let It Grow

Set 2

Playing In The Band
Playing In The Band ->
Uncle John's Band ->
Morning Dew ->
Uncle John's Band ->
Playing In The Band
Ship Of Fools
Big River
Ramble On Rose
Me And My Uncle
Around And Around
Wharf Rat ->
Sugar Magnolia

Casey Jones
One More Saturday Night


  • Editing and Mastering by The Wizard -
    Spemt a little time on this one as it is an historic show - First Wall of Sound.
    I took this source and did some digital EQ to bring out the midrange a bit.
    Cleaned up assorted flaws - Removed several hundred loud handclaps!
    Most tunings are cut. Tracked for longer media (DVD-A)
    All editing done with Diamond Cut DC6 software.

Accession Number:

  • gd1974-03-23.aud.OBV-GEMS.83453.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g44j0fmh


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>