Grateful Dead Live at Greek Theatre, Univ. of California on 1982-05-23


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Greek Theatre, Univ. of California on 1982-05-23,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

Shakedown Street-> Promised Land, They Love Each Other, Mama Tried-> Mexicali Blues, Loser-> Little Red Rooster, Ramble On Rose, Let It Grow

Set 2

Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain, Samson & Delilah, Ship of Fools, Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums*-> The Other One-> Stella Blue-> I Need A Miracle-> Casey Jones, E: Satisfaction, E: Brokedown Palace

*Miked a Harley Davidson Motorcycle during drums


  • Notes:
    -- Set 2 disc change is seamless
    -- I rolled off a bunch of low end but it's still pretty brutal in spots
    -- Thanks to Bob Wagner for lending me his masters
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 184:22.27

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette Master (Nakamichi DR-1/Dolby B) -> Sound Devices 744T (24bit/48k) -> Adobe Audition v3.0 -> Samplitude Professional v11.1 -> FLAC/16

Accession Number:

  • gd1982-05-23.nak700.wagner.miller.109969.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4833smj


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>