Grateful Dead Live at Alpine Valley Music Theatre on 1982-08-07


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Alpine Valley Music Theatre on 1982-08-07,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1

The Music Never Stopped ->
Sugaree ->
The Music Never Stopped
Me And My Uncle ->
Big River
It Must Have Been The Roses
C C Rider
Ramble On Rose
Beat It On Down The Line ->
OnThe Road Again
Let It Grow

Set 2

China Cat Sunflower ->
I Know You Rider ->
Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
Ship Of Fools
Playing In The Band ->
Drums ->
Space ->
The Wheel ->
Playing In The Band ->
Morning Dew ->
One More Saturday Night

U.S. Blues


  • These tapes were given to me in October 1982, while living in Boulder,
    Co. I was told they were a first gen copy off the masters.
    I have a feeling these mics are Nak 700's and the deck is probably a D5.
    I do not remember the tapers name.
    Since there are no other audience sources available, I decided to seed this version.

    Special thanks to Jake Feinberg. Jake is solely responsible for getting me
    to seed this show.


  • 159:53.48

Donor and Provenance:

  • Nak CR5A>Lunatec V3(analog out)>722@24/96 > Adobe Audition 2.0 dither and resample 16Bit>Cdwav/tracking>flac16

Accession Number:

  • gd1982-08-07.fob.unknown.suraci.83513.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4xp75jg


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>