Grateful Dead Live at Starlight Theater on 1985-09-03


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Starlight Theater on 1985-09-03,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 14, 2016,


First Set
CD 1
1. Crowd/Tuning
2. Feel Like A Stranger
3. They Love Each Other
4. Little Red Rooster
5. Dire Wolf
6. Cassidy>
7. Big Railroad Blues>//
8. Music Never Stopped>
9. Don't Ease Me In

cd2 80min CD req
1. Cryptical Envelopment >
2. Other One>
3. Cryptical Envelopment >
4. Eyes Of The World>
5. Don't Need Love* >
6. Drums// >
7. //Space >
8. Nobody's Fault but Mine>
9. Truckin' >
10. Smoke Stack Lightnin' >
11. Comes A Time>
12. Lovelight
13. Baby Blue

* Without Jerry.


  • Comments:

    This is a fresh transfer from my cassette masters that doesn't have the DAE layer from the prior seed.
    I ran my deck, as well as the decks for my taping buds, Vita, Hance, Goldsher and even possibly Eugene D'Alesandro.
    As I remember it the FOB seat location was mine (which is why I got the job running the rig)
    Although it is possible that one of those guys gave me their seat because I offered to work the show.

    Also note, The prior seed indicates the Cassette Masters were Maxell MX 90's that is incorrect,
    they are TDK MA 90's

Donor and Provenance:

  • Nak DR-10>Midiman Flying Cow 24bit/48kHz A/D>RME Digi96/8> Steinberg's Wavelab 3.0 (bit resolution & resampling to 16/44.1>CDWav beta1.57 (tracking only)>flac16

Accession Number:

  • gd1985-09-03.beyerM160.connor.77197.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4416xqr


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>