Grateful Dead Live at The Spectrum on 1986-03-24


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at The Spectrum on 1986-03-24,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


Disc 1
1. Alabama Getaway
2. Greatest Story Ever Told
3. Dire Wolf
4. Red Rooster
5. Brown-Eyed Women
(missing Brother Esau)
6. Ramble on Rose
7. El Paso
8. Box of Rain

Disc 2
1. Mississippi Half-Step
2. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
3. High Time
4. Lost Sailor
5. Saint of Circumstance
6. drums
7. space
8. Morning Dew
9. In the Midnight Hour (encore)


  • much of the dead air between songs in the first set is cut
    tape flip during space

    Thanks to Stephen B. Porter, wherever he is these days, for the terrific recording.
    Seeded by Peter Braverman, February 2002.

Accession Number:

  • gd1986-03-24.nak300.porter.braverman.7480.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4mc90p2


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>