The Grateful Dead Live at Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum on 1986-12-17


Grateful Dead, “The Grateful Dead Live at Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum on 1986-12-17,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

Alabama Getaway-> Promised Land, West L.A. Fadeaway, Tons Of Steel-> Little Red Rooster, Tennessee Jed, Desolation Row, When Push Comes To Shove, The Music Never Stopped

Set 2

Saint Of Circumstance-> Cumberland Blues, Samson & Delilah, Ship of Fools, Women Are Smarter-> He's Gone-> Drums-> The Other One-> Black Peter-> Throwing Stones-> Not Fade Away, E: Brokedown Palace


  • Notes:

    Special Thanks:
    -Doug K. for use of the Sennheiser 421's
    -to Indydarkstar for use of the UA-5.
    -to Martha W., Doug and Nancy K., and Brian and LeeAnn O. for making this run of shows a very special and memorable time.


  • 172:39.15

Accession Number:

  • gd1986-12-17.aud.Holtz.Nak-Senn.114701.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4m0464p


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>