Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1979-09-04


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1979-09-04,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 11, 2016,


Set 1

Jack Straw, Sugaree, Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Candyman, Minglewood Blues, Tennessee Jed, Lost Sailor-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Deal

Set 2

China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Looks Like Rain, He's Gone-> Drums-> Wharf Rat-> Around & Around, E: Shakedown Street


  • Note: The source currently on archive ID-8379 has an entirely different
    first set which does not match. More importantly, this version does not
    have the very annoying guy blowing the whistle all during the first set.
    The second set matches ID-8379, but this transfer sounds somewhat better,
    with more gain. Thanks to Jim for these discs!


  • 173:56.60

Accession Number:

  • gd1979-09-04.nak700.glassberg.wise.117776.flac1644

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4tx3fxp


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>