Grateful Dead Live at Compton Terrace Amphitheatre on 1990-12-08


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Compton Terrace Amphitheatre on 1990-12-08,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


01: Cold Rain and Snow
02: Picaso Moon
03: Loser
04: Minglewood Blues+
05: Row Jimmy(1)
06: Desolation Row*
07: Tennesee Jed
08: Music Never Stopped

01: Victim or the Crime >
02: Foolish Heart >
03: Playin' in the Band >
04: Uncle John's Band >
05: Jam >
06: Drums(2) >
07: Space >
08: All Along the Watchtower >
09: Black Peter >
10: Around and Around
11: Saturday Night
12: US blues


  • (1) first flip. a few seconds of crowd noise missing
    (2) 2nd flip. a few seconds of drums missing.

    *I had a couple decks b/t me and mics, someone had Tech Issues, as a result I had some level changes and a cut during desolation row.A minute or so of desolation row is missing.

    +few seconds of crowd noise missing from someone in front of me flipping.

    PA system was muddy for first few songs until Healy got the mix just right!

    Maxel XLII 90 min cassette for 1st set
    Maxel MX-s 100min cassette for 2nd set

    difference in media accounts for sound being a tad different.


  • 163:21.20

Donor and Provenance:

  • PMD430 > SB Audigy Line IN> Adobe Audition @ 24bit/48khz > dithering > CDWave > TLH > Flac

Accession Number:

  • gd1990-12-08.atshot.laporte.89867.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4v40w06


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>