Grateful Dead Live at Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum on 1990-12-30


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum on 1990-12-30,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1

Bertha, Feel Like A Stranger, Candyman, Me & My Uncle-> Maggie's Farm, High Time, Memphis Blues, Tennessee Jed, Valley Road

Set 2

Mississippi Half Step, Looks Like Rain, Crazy Fingers-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> Jam-> Terrapin Station, Sugar Magnolia, E: U.S. Blues


  • Comments:I'm Not 100% sure where these tapes come from and
    I will update Mic/Deck Information if/when I receive them.
    This is a decent source for the first or Second generation
    tapes and the first audience to circulate.Some hiss picked
    up most likely from the Sony copy decks used way back then.
    I'm 90% sure about the above information so I will leave as
    unknown till 100% sure.The start of Bertha is missing the
    first few seconds or so,all of Drums missing and ?% of Space
    missing as well.Hopefully this show will inspire others to
    look for a better source to circulate!As always Enjoy!

Donor and Provenance:

  • Sennheiser 441's>Sony D5>Transfer Decks 2 Sony TCRX-410's No Dolby; Tapes:Maxell XLII-S 90's; Transfer With Nakamichi MR-1>Korg MR-1000 @ 1 Bit/5.6 MHz; Tracking/Sample Rate Conversion/Flacked/Metadata Tagging With AudioGate Software To 24 Bit/96 kHz

Accession Number:

  • gd1990-12-30.Aud.Unk.Keo.116104.Flac2496

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4959jbb


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>