Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1991-05-04


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1991-05-04,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 13, 2016,


Set 1

Hell In A Bucket-> Sugaree, Minglewood Blues, Loser, The Race is On, Row Jimmy, When I Paint My Masterpiece, New Speedway Boogie-> The Music Never Stopped

Set 2

Victim Or The Crime-> Crazy Fingers-> Playin' In The Band-> Uncle John's Band-> Drums-> Jam-> I Need A Miracle-> Standing On the Moon-> One More Saturday Night, E: Touch Of Gray


  • Notes:
    - Without Bruce Hornsby.
    - Mics were held at head height mounted on a custom made xy bar atop a blacked out car antenna.
    - Tracked by set, burn to disc however you please.

    -- Thanks to John for taping and to Jeff for sharing his transfer!
    All discs extracted in secure/range mode, seamlessly joined to one file and re-tracked by set.
    Log and cue files included.


  • 176:15.71

Donor and Provenance:

  • DAT/M > VHS/1 > HHb 800 > EAC > CDWav > FLAC; Recorded: John Lech; Transferred: Jeff Bowen; Extraction: Brad Foster

Accession Number:

  • gd1991-05-04.at853.lech.116894.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4n29xqw


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>