Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1992-05-20


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1992-05-20,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


d1t01 Jack Straw
d1t02 Bertha
d1t03 Walkin' Blues
d1t04 Brown-Eyed Women
d1t05 Desolation Row
d1t06 Stagger Lee
d1t07 Promised Land

d2t01 Box Of Rain
d2t02 Truckin'
d2t03 Crazy Fingers ->
d2t04 Saint Of Circumstance ->
d2t05 Drums ->

d3t01 Space ->
d3t02 The Other One ->
d3t03 Wharf Rat ->
d3t04 Around and Around
d3t05 crowd
d3t06 U.S. Blues


  • ------------------
    This is the 44.1k version.
    The 48k version was also seeded for this source.

    Not the most inspired performance, but I wanted to offer this one so as to complete the run of shows from this set-up.

    First Set:
    The first set had several digi-zaps. All obnoxious ones were successfully removed, and the set is now headphone-safe. A few very subtle, nearly inaudible digital artifacts still remain here and there, mostly in Jack Straw and Bertha. You'll need to listen closely to pick them out.

    Second Set:
    No known digi-flaws.

Donor and Provenance:

  • ascam DA-30 -[S/PDIF]-> (48k) Diamond xTreme SC > Cool Edit Pro (44.1k) > CDWave > FLAC (L8)

Accession Number:

  • gd1992-05-20.akg.swayne.86454.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g42j6cns


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>