Grateful Dead Live at Boston Garden on 1993-09-29


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Boston Garden on 1993-09-29,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 14, 2016,


Miles Davis (tpt); Carlos Garnett (ss); Reggie Lucas (g); Khalil Balakrishna (sitar); Cedric Lawson (keyb); Michael Henderson (el-b); Al Foster (d); James Mtume Forman (cga, perc); Badal Roy (tabla)


  • Notes:
    - Brief digi-static at: crowd (set1) 1:02, 1:16; Bucket 6:01, 6:14;
    Sugaree 0:05; crowd (set2) 1:38, 1:42; Terrapin 9:56.
    - Soundforge used to make fades and smooth digi-static bursts.
    - TLH used for FLAC compression, and making checksums.

Donor and Provenance:

  • MAD > Sony TCD-D10P > SPDIF > Audiophile 2496 > Soundforge (at 48kHz) > CD-Wave > TLH > FLAC.

Accession Number:

  • gd1993-09-29.48k.andrewf.86807.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4765g41


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>