Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1980-05-14


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1980-05-14,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1

Alabama Getaway-> Promised Land, Candyman, Mexicali Blues-> El Paso, Tennessee Jed, Let It Grow-> Althea, Easy To Love You-> The Music Never Stopped

Set 2

Feel Like A Stranger-> Sugaree, Lost Sailor-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Comes A Time-> The Other One-> Drums-> Black Peter-> Around & Around-> Johnny B. Goode, E: Don't Ease Me In


  • Barry starts at 40th row left center then moves to 35th row center for the second set.

    At the end of "Althea", the left mic is gets slightly muffled, probably due to someone standing in front of that mic. It doesn't clear up until the middle of "Music Never Stopped".

    "Comes A Time" patched for tape flip at 8:35 using Bob Morris 24/96 source.
    Patch Source: Sony ECM-990 stereo microphone
    Thanks to Sam for help and to Charlie Connor for lending his mic.
    Transfer (Jan 2010) & 24/96 conversion/edits (Nov 2010) by Bob Morris.


  • 157:51.41

Donor and Provenance:

  • 2 x Nakamichi CM700 => Sony TC-D5 >> MAC; Analog Sound Preservation: MAC >> Nakamichi DR-1 => Grace Design Lunatec V3 >> Korg MR-1000 >> DSF [1-bit 5.6448 MHz Stereo] >> Korg MR-1000 => Korg AudioGate >> WAV [24/96] > ? > flac/16; Taped By: Barry Glassberg

Accession Number:

  • gd1980-05-14.111136.aud.glassberg.motb-0163.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4ms3tbc


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>