Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1980-05-14


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1980-05-14,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 11, 2016,


Set 1

Alabama Getaway-> Promised Land, Candyman, Mexicali Blues-> El Paso, Tennessee Jed, Let It Grow-> Althea, Easy To Love You-> The Music Never Stopped

Set 2

Feel Like A Stranger-> Sugaree, Lost Sailor-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Comes A Time-> The Other One-> Drums-> Black Peter-> Around & Around-> Johnny B. Goode, E: Don't Ease Me In


  • - The first 3:52 of Let It Grow is degraded.
    - Soundforge 9.0 used only for:
    -- Comes A Time patched from 9:10 to 9:17 with Clugston's shnid 3295.
    -- Space spliced at 0:30.
    - Recorded by Bob Morris (from a not-so-good location -- sorry).
    - Thanks to Sam for help and to Charlie Connor for lending his mic.
    - Transferred, edited, and patched Jan 2010 by Bob Morris.
    - For trade only -- never for sale.


  • 151:43.42

Accession Number:

  • gd1980-05-14.aud.morris.111028.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4h132kw


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>