Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1969-03-01


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1969-03-01,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 11, 2016,


Disc 1
Set 1:
1. Bill Graham Intro >> Cryptical Envelopment >>
2. Drums >>
3. That's It For the Other One >>
4. Cryptical Envelopment >>
5. New Potato Caboose >>
6. Doin'That Rag >>
7. Cosmic Charlie

Disc 2
Set 2:
1. Dupree's Diamond Blues
2. Mountains of the Moon
3. Dark Star >>
4. St. Stephen >>
5. William Tell >> The Eleven >>
6. Turn On Your Lovelight

Disc 3
1. Broken string banter
2. Encore: Hey Jude


    LINEAGE: SBD > DUAL RTR DECKS AT 15 I.P.S. > LESH DIGITAL MIXDOWN IN 1998 > MCS D > SSSB; other artist(s): Pentangle, Sir Douglas Quintet; *=Jerry on acoustic' **="Hey Jude" is full version; the show was mixed down in 1998 from multi-track by Phil Lesh during the early stages of a vault release project which did not happen; any/all editing, fades, NR, hiss elimination, phase shifting, time smear correction, digital jitter elimination, EQ, and quantization noise elimination (when up/down-converting audio for CD-R or DVD mastering), were all performed using 24-bit / 96 kHz digital realm processing at Serafin Station Studio B [using the "code name Harpoon" editing software V1.001.04 Build 499]

Accession Number:

  • gd1969-03-01.sbd.lesh-serafin.13584.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4d79cds


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>