Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1981-03-10


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1981-03-10,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


Set I
d1t01 tuning
d1t02 Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo >
d1t03 Franklin's Tower >
d1t04 Me And My Uncle
d1t05 It Must Have Been The Roses >
d1t06 Little Red Rooster
d1t07 Don't Ease Me In
d1t08 Lazy Lightnin' >
d1t09 Supplication
d1t10 Brown Eyed Women >
d1t11 Looks Like Rain >
d1t12 Deal

Set II
d2t01 tuning
d2t02 Scarlet Begonias >
d2t03 Fire On The Mountain >
d2t04 Lost Sailor >
d2t05 Saint Of Circumstance >
d2t06 Jam > Space >
d2t07 Drums >
d3t01 Wheel Prelude >
d3t02 The Wheel >
d3t03 China Doll >
d3t04 Truckin' >
d3t05 Sugar Magnolia
d3t06 encore call
d3t07 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction >
d3t08 Brokedown Palace


  • Mastering Notes:
    Mastering with Adobe Audition 2.0 (Waves Z-Noise (learn mode on 5 s blank tape patch, threshold 3/reduction 23) & Izotope


  • 178:02.33

Donor and Provenance:

  • MAC > Nakamichi DR-1 > Grace Design Lunatec V3 > S/pdif > WaveLAB 5.0 > wav

Accession Number:

  • gd1981-03-10.nak700.glassberg.motb.82374.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4tq623f


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>