Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1969-06-08


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1969-06-08,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1:
1. Dancing in the Streets
2. He Was a Friend of Mine-->
3. China Cat Sunflower-->
4. New Potato Caboose
5. Me and My Uncle


Set 2:
1. Lovelight*
2. The Things I Used To Do*
3. Who's Lovin' You Tonight*
4. Cryptical Envelopment-->
5. Drums-->
6. The Other One-->
7. Cosmic Charlie

* With Elvin Bishop, and Wayne "The Harp" Ceballos


  • The first set has clearer sound and a slighter hiss than the second set, owing to the different recording media, though this lineage is not certain. Elvin Bishop and Wayne "The Harp" Ceballos are present for the first three songs of the 2nd set. Ceballos sings Lovelight, which Pigpen apparently sits out. Bishop sings The Things I Used To Do and Who's Lovin' You Tonight, with Pigpen joining in at times. Bishop also plays lead guitar for the three songs with the guests. There are a few, minor, very faint pops during the second set, and two very minor blemishes during Drums and The Other One during "Spanish Lady Comes To Me...".

Accession Number:

  • gd1969-06-08.sbd.thecore.4512.sbeok.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g44m95jd


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>