Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 10, 2016,


Disc 1

acoustic set

1. I Know You Rider
2. Silver Threads & Golden Needles
3. Friend Of The Devil
4. Me & My Uncle
5. Black Peter
6. //New Speedway Boogie%

electric set

7. //Cold Rain & Snow
8. Easy Wind%
9. Stage Banter
10. Mama Tried

Disc 2

1. Cryptical Envelopment-->
2. Drums-->
3. The Other One-->
4. Cryptical Envelopment//-->
5. //Attics Of My Life
6. Hard To Handle
7. It's A Man's, Man's World
8. Uncle John's Band
9. //St. Stephen-->
10. Casey Jones


  • Bear is ridiculed frequently during the show, possibly explaining the
    frequent recording mishaps due to distractions in the sound system.
    The acoustic opener, Dire Wolf, is missing from the soundboard. The
    beginning of New Speedway is clipped, and there is a splice in the
    middle as well. The first minute of Cold Rain is missing. Several
    minutes of Easy Wind are missing during the jam. The very end of the
    Cryptical reprise is missing, and all but the last minute or so of
    Attics is gone. The first few notes of St. Stephen are clipped.
    Otherwise, this is a very clean recording.

Accession Number:

  • gd1970-06-05.sbd.thecore.4361.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g42b902p


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>