Grateful Dead Live at Legion Stadium on 1970-12-28


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Legion Stadium on 1970-12-28,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 9, 2016,


Disc One

1. Cold Rain & Snow
2. Truckin'
3. It Hurts Me Too
4. Me & My Uncle
5. Beat It On Down the Line
6. China Cat Sunflower >
7. I Know You Rider
8. Cryptical Envelopment >
9. Drumz>
10. The Other One>
11. Cryptical Envelopment >
12. Sugar Magnolia
13. Casey Jones

Disc Two (80 min cd required)

1. Smokestack Lightning
2. Big Railroad Blues
3. Me & Bobby McGee
4. Deep Elem Blues
5. Cumberland Blues
6. Morning Dew
7. Good Lovin' >
8. Drumz >
9. Good Lovin
10.Uncle John's Band


  • patches in Biodtl, Sugar, and Cumberland
    to cover short losses from reel flips were
    supplied by audience recording of lineage:
    Sony ECM-22>Rm>Dat>CD>Sound Forge>CD>EAC>.wav

    Splices, retracking and shn formating by
    Steve Barbella, using cool wave, NeroWave,
    CDwave, and MKW. EAC ripping with
    secure mode and offsets config'd.

    project started 7-28-01, finished 10-15-01
    thank you all for your kind patience.


Accession Number:

  • gd1970-12-28.sbd.barbella.6015.sbefail.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4k64k3j


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>