The Grateful Dead Live at Northrop Auditorium, U. of Minn. on 1971-10-19


Grateful Dead, “The Grateful Dead Live at Northrop Auditorium, U. of Minn. on 1971-10-19,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 14, 2016,


Set 1

Bertha, Me & My Uncle, Sugaree, Beat It On Down The Line, Cumberland Blues, Tennessee Jed, Black Peter, Jack Straw, Big Railroad Blues, Brown Eyed Women, Mexicali Blues, Comes A Time, Playin' In The Band, One More Saturday Night, Casey Jones

Set 2

Truckin', Ramble On Rose, Me And Bobby McGee, Brokedown Palace, Cryptical Envelopment-> Drums-> The Other One-> Cryptical Envelopement-> Wharf Rat, Sugar Magnolia, Uncle John's Band-> Not Fade Away-> Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad-> Not Fade Away

Keith Godchaux's First show, FM Broadcast KQRS - Other artist(s): NRPS

first "Tennessee Jed" - first "Jack Straw" - first "Mexicali" - first "Comes A Time" - first "Saturday Night" - first "Ramble On"


  • Notes:
    -- All disc changes are seamless
    -- Keith Godchaux's first show
    -- This is from the vault master reels and not a pre-fm
    -- Short set break after Jack Straw
    -- Beginning of Black Peter is cut


  • 181:53.69

Donor and Provenance:

  • Dat (Tascam DA-20) -> Tascam SS-R05 -> Samplitude Professional v11.2 -> FLAC

Accession Number:

  • gd1971-10-19.sbd.miller.114351.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4c53mwp


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>