Grateful Dead Live at War Memorial on 1973-09-26


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at War Memorial on 1973-09-26,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1

Here Comes Sunshine
Beat It On Down The Line
Looks Like Rain
Tennessee Jed
Mexicali Blues
Big River
Brown Eyed Women
The Race Is On
Row Jimmy
El Paso
China Cat Sunflower ->
I Know You Rider
Around And Around

Set 2

Playing In The Band
Sing Me Back Home
Me And My Uncle
He's Gone ->
Truckin' ->
Eyes Of The World ->
Weather Report Suite Prelude ->
Weather Report Suite Part ->
Let It Grow
Sugar Magnolia

One More Saturday Night


  • Patch Info:
    Audience recordings supplies the following patches:
    I Know You Rider (1:27 - 1:49)
    Around And Around (0:00 - 0:09)
    Playing In The Band (13:30 - 13:51)
    He's Gone (4:55 - 5:15)
    Eyes Of The World (1:58 - 2:45)
    Eyes Of The World (12:43 - 13:13)
    Let It Grow (3:31 - 4:09)

    -- This is a re-patch of shnid=80134 (it's a more complete version)
    -- All disc changes are seamless
    -- Thanks to Matt Smith and SIRMick for the patch material
    -- First few notes to Brown Eyed Women missing
    -- First few notes to Around And Around missing
    -- Check out the WRS Intro at end of Let It Grow
    -- Eyes > Sat Nite with Joe Ellis on trumpet and Martin Fierro on sax


  • 193

Donor and Provenance:

  • Dat (Sony R500) -> Samplitude Profesional v7.02 -> FLAC

Accession Number:

  • gd1973-09-26.sbd-repatched.miller.80198.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g48c9x96


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>