Grateful Dead Live at Winterland Arena on 1978-12-31


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Winterland Arena on 1978-12-31,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 9, 2016,


Set 1

Sugar Magnolia-> Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain-> Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Friend Of The Devil, It's All Over Now, Stagger Lee, From The Heart Of Me-> Sunshine Daydream

Set 2

Samson & Delilah, Ramble On Rose, I Need A Miracle*-> Terrapin Station-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums**-> Not Fade Away***-> Around & Around***

Set 3

Dark Star-> The Other One-> Dark Star-> Wharf Rat-> Saint Stephen-> Good Lovin', E:Casey Jones-> E: Johnny B. Goode, E: We Bid You Good Night****

*W Matt Kelly, **W Lee Oscar, Greg Errico, Ken Kesey Etc, ***W John Cippolina, Second Encore Simulcast FM - KSAN, TV - KQED Blues Brothers and NRPS Opened


  • 254:59.25

Accession Number:

  • gd1978-12-31.mtx.tobin.motb-0134.106374.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g45b03mm


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>