Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1979-11-01


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Nassau Coliseum on 1979-11-01,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 5, 2016,


Disc 1
1st Set
1. //Jack Straw
3. Mama Tried>
4. Mexicali Blues
5. Peggy O
6. Minglewood Blues
7. Candyman
8. //Looks Like Rain
9. Don't Ease Me In
10.Easy To Love You
11.Promised Land

Disc 2
2nd Set
1. //Scarlet Begonias>
2. Fire on the Mountain
3. Samson & Delilah
4. //Terrapin Station>
5. Playin' In the Band>
6. Drums>

Disc 3
1. Space>
2. Black //Peter>
3. Good Lovin'
4. US Blues


  • Master Audience Cassette; Nakamichi CM300 mics > Nakamichi 550 cassette deck > DAT > CDR source supplies first 1:40 of "Jack Straw"(d1t01), first 0:16 of "Looks Like Rain"(d1t08), first 0:46 of "Scarlet Begonias"(d2t01), first 1:46 of "Terrapin Station"(d2t04), as well as a patch in "Black Peter"(d3t02) from 7:04 thru 8:49

    Unfortunately, the Audience source was missing the very beginning of "Jack Straw"(taper was a late arrival?), as well as the "Jam" after "Playin' in the Band"(master tape flip), so while Jack Straw is more complete, it is not totally complete. The cut in the "Jam" after "Playin' in the Band" was digitally edited and is virtually transparent.

    Disc 2 requires an 80 minute disc.

    Another killer Winter '79 show.....Enjoy!

    Patching / CD Mastering by Scott Clugston

Donor and Provenance:

  • Master Soundboard Cassette > Cassette > Hi-Fi VHS > DAT > CDR

Accession Number:

  • gd1979-11-01.sbd.clugston.2412.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4df6sbs


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>