Grateful Dead Live at Rainbow Theater on 1981-10-06


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Rainbow Theater on 1981-10-06,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 6, 2016,


Set 1

Shakedown Street-> Minglewood Blues-> It Must Have Been The Roses, Little Red Rooster, Althea, Me & My Uncle-> Mexicali Blues, Good Time Blues, Cumberland Blues-> Looks Like Rain-> Might As Well

Set 2

Women Are Smarter, High Time, Estimated Prophet-> He's Gone-> Drums-> Blues For Allah Jam-> The Wheel-> Sugar Magnolia-> Stella Blue-> Good Lovin', E:Sunshine Daydream-> E: Brokedown Palace


  • Notes:
    -- Set 2 disc change is seamless
    -- Tape flip in High Time
    -- Blues For Allah theme during Space
    -- Tape runs out towards end of Brokedown Palace
    -- One minute of dead air removed to fit first set onto one disc
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 184:55.47

Donor and Provenance:

  • Dat (Sony R500) -> Samplitude Professional v10.22 -> Cool Edit Pro v2.0 -> FLAC

Accession Number:

  • gd1981-10-06.sbd.miller.103627.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4wm1fjh


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>