Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on 1982-07-28


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on 1982-07-28,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 14, 2016,


Disc One (61:20)

01 Shakedown Street
02 Beat It On Down The Line >
03 Greatest Story Ever Told
04 They Love Eachother
05 Mama Tried >
06 Mexicali Blues
07 Big Railroad Blues
08 Lazy Lightnin' >
09 Supplication
10 Deal
-- set break --

Disc Two (54:34)

01 Women Are Smarter
02 Althea
03 Let it Grow >
04 He's Gone >
05 Truckin' >
06 Jam without Jerry >
07 Drums//

Disc Three (48:33)

01 Drums continued >
02 Space > Spanish Jam >
03 Jam > Not Fade Away >
04 Black Peter >
05 Sugar Magnolia
-- encore --
06 It's All Over Now Baby Blue


  • Soundforge was used to make fades, and to patch-in the first
    five seconds of Shakedown from the AUD source taken from LMA.
    The missing segment of drums could not be patched-in since the
    same segment was missing from the AUD source.

    There was a rain storm during this show, which seems to have
    caused some sound problems in the mix. Both Jerry and Bob's
    guitars drop in and out of the mix during the first set, and
    are almost gone at times. These moments occur in spots between
    TLEO and Women Are Smarter. There's also light static in the
    right channel at a few spots, and a few brief moments where the
    vocals go out, and the bass pops. All of these are likely due
    to the rain storm, and not a problem with the transfer or your
    download. Still, it's a great source, so don't let that scare
    you away. There's minimal cuts and hiss, so I'm guessing this
    is a low-gen source, or possibly a reel source. Big thanks to
    Joey Browning and Jake Feinberg for the cassettes. ENJOY!


  • 164

Accession Number:

  • gd1982-07-28.sbd.browning-feinberg.32707.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g48g8mv9


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>