Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1984-06-09


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1984-06-09,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


Set 1

Iko Iko, Hell In A Bucket, Loser, Cassidy, Dupree's Diamond Blues, CC Rider-> Deal

Set 2

I Need A Miracle-> Bertha-> Playin' In The Band-> China Doll-> Drums-> Playin' In The Band-> Black Peter-> Sugar Magnolia-> One More Saturday Night, E: Day Job


  • Notes:
    -- Disc change is seamless
    -- Vocals jump in on Deal (Happens a lot during the show)
    -- Sunshine Daydream not played
    -- Thanks to Joani Walker and Paul Scotton for the tapes
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 136:48.41

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette (Nakamichi DR-1) -> Sound Devices 744T (24bit/96k) -> Adobe Audition v3.0 -> Samplitude Professional v11.03 -> FLAC/16

Accession Number:

  • gd1984-06-09.sbd.walker-scotton.miller.106006.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4bp03z3


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>