Grateful Dead Live at San Francisco Civic Auditorium on 1984-12-29


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at San Francisco Civic Auditorium on 1984-12-29,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

One More Saturday Night, Friend Of The Devil, My Brother Esau, Big Railroad Blues, Cassidy, Althea, Let It Grow

Set 2

Samson & Delilah-> Terrapin Station-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> Truckin'-> Stella Blue-> Not Fade Away-> E: Brokedown Palace


  • Notes:
    -- Set 2 is seamless
    -- Tapes were labeled "Broadcast Mix"
    -- Thanks to Joani Walker and Paul Scotton for the tapes
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 154:24.22

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette (Nakamichi DR-1) -> Sound Devices 744T (24bit/96k) -> Adobe Audition v3.0 -> Samplitude Professional v11.03 -> FLAC/16

Accession Number:

  • gd1984-12-29.sbd.walker-scotton.miller.106169.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4bk1djs


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>