Grateful Dead Live at Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center on 1986-12-30


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center on 1986-12-30,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

Hell In A Bucket
C C Rider
Cumberland Blues
My Brother Esau
When Push Comes To Shove
Beat It On Down The Line ->
Greatest Story Ever Told
Don't Ease Me In ->
The Music Never Stopped

Set 2

China Cat Sunflower ->
I Know You Rider
Saint Of Circumstance
Ship Of Fools
Estimated Prophet
Eyes Of The World
Iko Iko
Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
Stella Blue
Throwing Stones
Not Fade Away

Johnny B. Goode


  • I used the Barbella source (shnid 6025) to patch in an extra 1:40 at the beginning of drums. The Barbella source also provides the majority of 1:57-5:30 of Throwing Stones, except for 2 dropouts (5:08-5:14 and less than a second at 5:21), which are patched with a purported multigen cassette source purported to be from an FM rebroadcast at some later date, which I downloaded from alt.binaries.gdead (no shnid). This source had all of Throwing Stones intact, but was of decidedly inferior quality, and like the other two sources was missing part of drums.

    I switched the left and right channels in the Barbella source and time/pitch stretched it to 102.1% to match the Miller source. All editing was done in CE Pro and resulting SBEs fixed using shntool.


  • 166:15

Donor and Provenance:

  • FLAC -> CE Pro > shntool > FLAC

Accession Number:

  • gd1986-12-30.sbd.miller.tetzeli.fix-77446.80818.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4rv0pv7


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>