Grateful Dead Live at Greek Theatre, U. Of California on 1989-08-17


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Greek Theatre, U. Of California on 1989-08-17,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 11, 2016,


Set 1

Hell In A Bucket, Sugaree, Walkin' Blues, Jack A Roe, Queen Jane Approximately, Candyman, The Music Never Stopped, Don't Ease Me In

Set 2

Touch Of Gray, Women Are Smarter, Ship of Fools, Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> Jam-> The Wheel-> Gimme Some Lovin'-> Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad-> Good Lovin', E: The Mighty Quinn

Run was originally scheduled for Friday-Sunday, but a scheduling problem at UCB meant Sun 8/20 tickets were honored for Thurs 8/17, to make it a Thurs-Sat run.


  • 160:02.18

Donor and Provenance:

  • (By: JAZ) Master Cassettes (Maxell MX 90 IEC TYPE IV METAL) Tascam 112, Metal & Dolby B engaged -> Korg MR-1 @ 1bit 2.8MHz -> USB -> Korg Audio Gate Software 24bit 96KHz -> Wave Lab 6.0 w/UAD -> R8brain for 16bit 44.1KHz sample rate conversion -> Traders Little Helper flac8 -> Tag With Tag & Rename

Accession Number:


Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4cc11wz


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>