Grateful Dead Live at Capital Centre on 1991-03-20


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Capital Centre on 1991-03-20,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 8, 2016,


Set 1

Feel Like A Stranger, Cold Rain & Snow, Little Red Rooster, Althea, Black Throated Wind, Tennessee Jed, The Music Never Stopped, Might As Well

Set 2

Eyes Of The World-> Foolish Heart, Estimated Prophet-> He's Gone-> Drums-> Jam-> The Other One-> Wharf Rat-> Sugar Magnolia, E: The Weight


  • 1) The cuts in the SBD and AUD in He's Gone overlapped. Boyd McHugh's AUD (shnid=76521) patches about 10 seconds of the AUD here, making the show now complete.

    2) There are sound system issues during a portion of Eyes, it appears, particularly in the left channel.

    3) There are occasional clicks in the sources. Some were removed or diminished.

    4) During Drums, the AUD has different sound effects than the SBD has, for whatever mixing reason. The AUD sounds much more echoey, making the MTX appear to have more of a phasey sound, but this is due to the echoey sound effects used rather than unsyncliness. There's also some 360 degree sound movement.


  • 173:25.11

Accession Number:

  • gd1991-03-20.mtx.seamons.111794.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g47m0963


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>