Grateful Dead Live at Sam Boyd Silver Bowl on 1991-04-27


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Sam Boyd Silver Bowl on 1991-04-27,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 8, 2016,


One Touch Of Grey ; Walkin' Blues ; Friend Of The Devil ; Mexicali Blues > Maggie's Farm ; Loose Lucy ; Cassidy ; Might As Well

Two Sugar Magnolia ; Scarlet Begonias > Fire On The Mountain ; Playing In The Band ; Uncle John's Band > Drums > Space > I Need A Miracle > Black Peter ; One More Saturday Night

Encore The Weight


  • Flaws:
    D1T1 tape starts after music
    D1T1 4:28 Garcia vocals switch channels
    D1T6 2:04 gap skipping from intro to middle of first vocal ine
    D2T4 1:42 slightly garbled
    D2T5 5:03 UJB cut and Space begins
    D1T6 2:03 skip
    D3T1 0:25 pops
    D3T1 6:07 pops
    D3T5 6:17 brief skip


  • 150:37

Donor and Provenance:

  • CDR > EAC > mkw > SHN

Accession Number:

  • gd1991-04-27.sbd.vernon.6111.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g44m95r3


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>