Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-02-08


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-02-08,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


Smokestack Lightning, Morning Dew, Dire Wolf, Me & My Uncle, Sitting On Top Of The World, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, It Hurts Me Too, Seasons, The Race is On, Big Boss Man, Black Peter, Dark Star-> Saint Stephen-> Not Fade Away-> Saint Stephen-> Turn On Your Love Light


  • sources:
    1. AUD>MC>R>PCM>D>CD>EAC>SHN: most of first disc and up to 18:04 of Dark Star
    2. SBD>MR>C>D>CD>EAC>SHN: starts at 22:30 of Dark Star and continues through 14:50 of Lovelight
    3. SBD>MR>D>CD>EAC>SHN (?): Smokestack & SOTOTW
    4. SBD>MR>?>C>CD>EAC>SHN: from 14:50 in Lovelight to end
    5. AUD>??>CD>EAC>SHN: patches 18:04 to 22:30 of Dark Star

    --there is some minor buzzing during Morning Dew and Dire Wolf
    --Feelin' Groovy Jam at 22:37 in Dark Star
    --large dropout fixed in Dark Star SBD portion
    --dropout at 4:48 in Lovelight
    --starting at 23:48 in Lovelight, there is a theme resembling Love Is All Around by The Troggs, whether by intention or coincidence
    --Sound Forge was used for minor pitch corrections for AUD portions

Donor and Provenance:

  • see notes

Accession Number:

  • gd70-02-08.sbd-aud.cotsman.19152.sbeok.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4736s7f


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>