Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Dire Wolf, I Know You Rider, Silver Threads, Friend Of The Devil, Me & My Uncle, Black Peter, New Speedway Boogie Cold Rain & Snow, Easy Wind, Mama Tried, Cryptical Envelopement-> Drums-> The Other One-> Cryptical Envelopement-> Attics Of My Life, Hard To Handle, It's A Man's World, Uncle John's Band, E:Saint Stephen-> E: Casey Jones


  • SBD MR>C>D>CD + AUD patch from low-gen cassette courtesy Uli Teute (see info); via Hanno Bunjes; <a href="" rel="nofollow">Hanno's notes</a>

    the audience tape supplies the following segments missing on the SBD:
    - the intro and Dire Wolf
    - the first 0:20 of New Speedway Boogie
    - the first 0:53 of Cold Rain & Snow
    - PA test banter between Cold Rain & Snow and Easy Wind
    - 2:27 to 6:17 of Easy Wind
    - 8:59 of Cryptical reprise to 5:38 of Attics Of My Life
    (with a cut in the AUD tape at 9:31 of Cryptical reprise)
    - the first 0:26 of St. Stephen

Donor and Provenance:

  • SBD MR > Cass >DAT > CD + AUD patch from low-gen cassette

Accession Number:

  • gd70-06-05.sbd.hanno.7589.sbefail.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4vq33z7


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>