The Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Ampitheatre on 1983-09-07


Grateful Dead, “The Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Ampitheatre on 1983-09-07,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 9, 2016,


Set 1

Jack Straw-> Candyman, Little Red Rooster, Loser, My Brother Esau, West L.A. Fadeaway, Cassidy, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider

Set 2

I Need A Miracle-> Bertha-> Samson & Delilah, He's Gone-> Drums-> Truckin'-> Stella Blue-> Sugar Magnolia, E: U.S. Blues


  • Notes:
    -- Disc change is seamless
    -- Thanks to Bob Wagner for lending me his masters
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 152:31.71

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette Master (Nakamichi DR-1) -> Sound Devices 744T (24bit/44.1k) -> Adobe Audition v3.0 -> Samplitude Professional v11.2 -> FLAC/16

Accession Number:

  • gd1983-09-07.nak700.wagner.miller.113550.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4qc043m


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>