The Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Ampitheatre on 1983-09-08


Grateful Dead, “The Grateful Dead Live at Red Rocks Ampitheatre on 1983-09-08,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 11, 2016,


Set 1

Shakedown Street, Mama Tried>Big River, Ramble On Rose, Hell In A Bucket, Brown Eyed Women, Looks Like Rain>Deal

Set 2

Scarlet Begonias>Fire On The Mountain, Estimated Prophet>Terrapin Station>Drums>Space>Throwing Stones>Black Peter>Around And Around>Good Lovin'

Set 3

E: It's All Over Now, Baby Blue


  • Notes:
    -- Set 2 is seamless
    -- Thanks to Bob Wagner for lending me his masters
    -- Thanks to Joe B. Jones for his help with the pitch correction


  • 173:19.23

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette Master (Nakamichi DR-1) -> Sound Devices 744T (24bit/44.1k) -> Adobe Audition v3.0 -> Samplitude Professional v11.2 -> FLAC/16

Accession Number:

  • gd1983-09-08.nak700.wagner.miller.113684.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g46d5tkr


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>