Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1983-10-12


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Madison Square Garden on 1983-10-12,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 8, 2016,


Set 1

Cold Rain And Snow
New Minglewood Blues
Ramble On Rose
My Brother Esau
It Must Have Been The Roses
Cassidy ->
Cumberland Blues
Looks Like Rain ->
Might As Well

Set 2

Help On The Way ->
Slipknot! ->
Franklin's Tower
Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
He's Gone ->
Drums ->
Space ->
Truckin' ->
Black Peter ->
Not Fade Away



  • from rumrunner: "I downloaded these from an ftp server as is and several years later discovered there was no shnid, so I requested a shnid, and then torrented them. So I neither taped or transferred these."

Donor and Provenance:

  • MAC > SHN

Accession Number:

  • gd1983-10-12.beyerm160.rumrunners.99070.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g42j6cgj


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>