Grateful Dead Live at Alpine Valley Music Theatre on 1984-07-06


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Alpine Valley Music Theatre on 1984-07-06,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 10, 2016,


Set 1

Iko Iko, Jack Straw-> Big Railroad Blues, Little Red Rooster, Candyman, Me & My Uncle-> Mexicali Blues, Bird Song, Let It Grow

Set 2

China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Ship of Fools, Women Are Smarter, Drums-> Dear Mr. Fantasy-> The Other One-> Black Peter-> Why Don't We Do It In The Road-> Around & Around & Around Jam, Sugar Magnolia, E: Touch Of Grey


  • **Tape switch patch is from a different source:
    Fob: Sennheiser 441's > MC > Dat > CdEac >cool edit > shntool > cdwav >shnv3Eac >shn (secure with proper offsets) by Ernie Dodd
    R.I.P. Sandy - aka "Bigfoot" He was a friend of mine and "Da Weez" who had nothing to do with this recording, but we all sure do miss him!


  • 164:50.59

Donor and Provenance:

  • Sony TC-D5M (original record deck - Dolby on) > Pre Sonus Inspire GT > Sound Forge > .wav files > Trader's Little Helper > flac and ffp files

Accession Number:

  • gd1984-07-06.109746.beyer-senn-daweez.D5scott.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4zs2x53


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>