Grateful Dead Live at Ventura County Fairgrounds on 1984-07-22


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Ventura County Fairgrounds on 1984-07-22,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 8, 2016,


Set 1

Dancing In The Street ->
My Brother Esau
Ramble On Rose
Hell In A Bucket ->
Keep Your Day Job

Set 2

Samson And Delilah
Ship Of Fools
I Just Want To Make Love To You ->
Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
Terrapin Station ->
Drums ->
Space ->
Morning Dew ->
Throwing Stones ->
Not Fade Away

In The Midnight Hour ->
Brokedown Palace


  • Notes:
    - Patches provided from Sbd > PCM > DAT > SEK'D Prodif Plus > Samplitude v7.02 Professional > FLAC (SHN id#30650)

    Patches as follows:
    d2t04 (I Just Want To Make Love To You): 0:00-0:02 (cassette flip on master)
    d3t01 (Space): 5:38 - 6:19 (cassette flip on master)

    - All patches crossfaded in/out using SoundForge (v. 6.0)
    - Seamless transition between discs 2 and 3
    - 48>44.1kHz resample done with SoundForge (v. 6.0) using high (4) interpolation accuracy and applying an anti-alias filter

Donor and Provenance:

  • Cassette Master (Nakamichi RX-202) > SBM > Sony PCM R500 (pass-through only @ 48kHz) > VXPocket v2 > Dell Inspiron 9300 > Sound Forge (v. 6.0) (editing, 48>44.1kHz resample) > WAV > CDWAV (v.1.71) > FLAC Frontend (v. > FLAC

Accession Number:

  • gd1984-07-22.sonyecm.unknown.gale.87037.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4jm2b8z


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>