Grateful Dead Live at Berkeley Community Theatre on 1985-03-09


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Berkeley Community Theatre on 1985-03-09,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 7, 2016,


Disc One (55:00)
First Set
01. Bertha >
02. One More Saturday Night >
03. Sugaree
04. It's All Over Now
05. Row Jimmy
06. Let it Grow

Disc Two (74:39)
Second Set
01. tuning
02. China Cat Sunflower >
03. Cumberland Blues
04. I Need a Miracle >
05. Eyes of the World >
06. Drums >
07. Space* >
08. The Other One* >
09. The Wheel* >
10. Sugar Magnolia*
11. Encore: It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
*with Merl Saunders on organ


  • Notes:
    D1T1: Distortion is present on the master tape, and ends at 0:28.
    D2T4: There is a small bit of sound-saturation of the vocals during "Miracle",
    and in a very few other spots in the second set; this flaw is present on the master.
    D2T6: Soundforge was used to remove a three-second silent gap at 4:31, which is
    where the lead deck flipped his tape. (Soundforge was not used for anything else.)
    D2T7: Track ID for "Space" started where the tape was flipped; this was a direct
    flip (without rewinding) so only a few seconds appear to be missing.

Accession Number:

  • gd1985-03-09.pzm.unknown.26334.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4th8nb9


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>