Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore East on 1969-09-26


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore East on 1969-09-26,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 9, 2016,


1. //Dark Star-->
2. St. Stephen-->
3. The Eleven%-->
4. King Bee-->
5. Death Don't Have No Mercy//


  • --This recording is not stellar in sound quality, and therefore might be better suited to the completists and fans of early Dead.
    --The beginning of Dark Star is cut: probably a couple minutes are gone.
    --splice in Eleven @ 0:55: perhaps a minute is missing
    --reel warble in Eleven @ 2:52
    --Death Don't cuts out near the end

    Sound Forge was used to correct the pitch and for minor edits.

    Thanks to JJoops & Jack Warner
    edits/encoding J. Cotsman

Accession Number:

  • gd1969-09-26.aud.cotsman.9376.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g47w6cqp


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>