Grateful Dead Live at Frost Amphitheatre on 1985-04-28


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Frost Amphitheatre on 1985-04-28,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

Gimme Some Lovin'-> Mississippi Half Step-> Minglewood Blues, Bird Song, Tons Of Steel-> China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider

Set 2

Hell In A Bucket-> Crazy Fingers-> Playin' In The Band-> China Doll-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> Playin' In The Band-> Wharf Rat-> Throwing Stones-> Not Fade Away, E: U.S. Blues, E: She Belongs To Me*

*Second Encore


  • Notes:


    - tuning and first 1:38 of "Gimme Some Lovin' "
    - tape flip in "Space" 3:02 - 3:22

    patch source: Nakamichi CM-100's with CP-4 shotgun caps > Sony TC-D5 (shnid 102036)

    - tape flip after "Bird Song" crossfaded
    - the encores have been placed on Disc 1 but will join seamlessly onto the end of disc 2 for longer media


  • 146:12.10

Donor and Provenance:

  • mac > Nakamichi DR-1 > Tascam HD-P2 > 24/96 wave > Adobe Audition 1.5 > Wavelab 6 (with iZotope Ozone 4) > iZotope RX Advanced > 16/44.1 Wave > CD Wave > Flac 16

Accession Number:

  • gd1985-04-28.nak700.anon.lmpp.105549.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4hh6kqv


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>