Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Fillmore West on 1970-06-05,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 12, 2016,


Set 1

Dire Wolf, I Know You Rider, Silver Threads, Friend Of The Devil, Me & My Uncle, Black Peter, New Speedway Boogie

Set 2

Cold Rain & Snow, Easy Wind, Mama Tried, Cryptical Envelopement-> Drums-> The Other One-> Cryptical Envelopement-> Attics Of My Life, Hard To Handle, It's A Man's World, Uncle John's Band, E:Saint Stephen-> E: Casey Jones

Other artist(s): GD; NRPS; Southern Comfort


  • The sound quality of source #2 is noticeably worse than the rest
    of the show. That source also included Man's World and UJB,
    although they have not been included here because source #3
    sounded better. Strangely, source #2 did have about a minute
    of crowd noise and tuning between Man's World and UJB that was
    not on source #3. That was patched in for completeness (from
    12:42-14:02 in Man's World).

    More Notes:
    - Aud taper and equipment unknown
    - I used to have a copy of source #3 from the same vine
    - Source #3 is a 2nd, 3rd or 4th gen aud copy. I used to have a
    3rd gen copy from the same vine so the source #3 that was digitized
    here is at best 2nd gen and at worst 4th gen.
    - Thanks to Jeff Tiedrich and John Coulter for providing the
    cassette sources many years ago, and to Dwight Holmes for
    holding onto his copies for so long, after everyone else
    foolishly got rid of theirs.


  • 134:40.49

Donor and Provenance:

  • Analog to digital transfer by John Oleynick via Denon DRW750 > Behringer UCA202 > Audacity

Accession Number:

  • gd1970-06-05.aud-unknown.Tiedrich-Coulter-Oleynick.109847.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g4tq621j


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>