Grateful Dead Live at Ventura County Fairgrounds on 1985-07-13


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Ventura County Fairgrounds on 1985-07-13,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 13, 2016,


First Set
CD 1
1. Tuning/Crowd
2. One More Saturday Night>
3. Fire on the Mountain
4. Walkin' Blues
5. Dupree's Diamond Blues
6. Mama Tried >
7. Big River
8. //Bird Song>
9. Music Never Stopped

Second Set
CD 2
1. Tuning/Crowd
2. Touch of Grey
3. Man Smart/Woman Smarter>
4. Terrapin Station >
5. Drums >

CD 3
1. Space >
2. The Wheel >
3. Cryptical Envelopment >
4. The Other One >
5. Comes a Time >
6. Around and Around
7. Sugar Magnolia
8. U.S. Blues


  • comments:
    Enjoy this really nice "In Your Face" FOB. This seed is dedicated to the memory of Jim Vita who so often allowed me to patch out of him when he was in the sweet spot.

    The pictures of Jerry and Phil attached to the torrent were taken by my niece Edris (who was my tour buddy for the entire summer of 1985) She met Bear at this show and he got her back stage.

    The static present most notably in the second set is from Phil's bass and was common during this entire summer tour.

Donor and Provenance:

  • Nak DR-10>Midiman Flying Cow 24bit/48kHz A/D>RME Digi96/8> Steinberg's Wavelab 3.0 (bit resolution & resampling to 16/44.1>CDWav beta1.57 (tracking only)>flac16

Accession Number:

  • gd1985-07-13.BeyerM160.connor.76913.sbeok.flac16

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g49p3290


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>