Grateful Dead Live at Capitol Theater on 1970-06-24


Grateful Dead, “Grateful Dead Live at Capitol Theater on 1970-06-24,” Grateful Dead Archive Online, accessed February 5, 2016,


Late Show--Electric Set

1. Introduction (Mountain Jam tuning)
2. Not Fade Away
3. Easy Wind
4. Bobby: broken string
5. Me and My Uncle
6. Jerry: "Mickey needs to setup his gong..."
7. Dark Star
8. Attics of my Life
9. Dark Star
10. Sugar Magnolia
11. Dark Star
12. St. Stephen
13. China Cat Sunflower
14. I Know You Rider
15. Uncle John's Band


  • Uncle John's Band had to be spliced in because some idiot had used it as filler
    on a different disk. It occurs 10 seconds into UJB....

Accession Number:

  • gd1970-06-24.late.aud.harlan.9330.sbefail.shnf

Archival Resource Key:

  • ark:/38305/g428084s


Add a new tag:


Allowed HTML tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>